Time to Put the Wig Away

Since I bought my wigs, I got real lazy with my hair again.  I found myself yesterday thinking about cutting it into a short bob.  Then I smacked myself and put the scissors away.  My goal is to allow my hair to GROW this year.  As a result, I put a relaxer in and then used a blow dryer a great friend sent me for Christmas! I curled my hair and for the night, used satin rollers to set my hair over night.  I have no idea how my hair will turn out because I just did my 21 minute workout and this DVD is crazy.  I sweat like I’ve never sweated before during a workout.

Well, this is where I am right now.  I will admit, I trimmed some of my hair to even it out just a touch.  I honestly did not cut an inch off this time.  Just a little snippet of hair.

image of ultra sheen hair relaxer kit

 

As the picture shows, my hair grows uneven.  I don’t know if it is the bob I had from late 2013 through 2014 or if this is just how my hair grows at this length.  My hair hasn’t been above shoulder length since the late 90s.  Back then I didn’t care for my hair at all, I just did it and went to work.  So maybe my hair grows out this way.  Either way it makes me annoyed so I trimmed it a little.  It is still uneven after the trim but not as much.

Image of back view of hair length

 

I wanted to try a new conditioner until I find one that I really like.  I LOVED the coconut water conditioner I used last month.  I am thinking this will be a great product too.

Image of hair conditioner

 

My new hair dryer!  Thank you SummerAnn!!!  🙂

Image of my New Hair Dryer

 

My hair for New Years Eve.

 

image of my current hair style GE DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I ran out of oils for my hair and really need to create more.  My next post will be the products I used in the oil that I believe made my hair grow so quickly in November.

Leave a comment